The Ohio Lottery Release Detail

Press Release

$1 Million Powerball Prize Claimed

COLUMBUS - Twenty- two Columbus police officers from the auto theft unit will share a second-tier Powerball prize. The group will share $1,000,000 for having a ticket that matched all five numbers and no power ball in the November 28, 2012 Powerball drawing.

After mandatory federal and state taxes totaling 29 percent are withheld, the following members will split $710,000.

They are: Denise Ferguson of Columbus, Matthew Cook of Johnstown, Ronald Reese of Reynoldsburg, Daniel Douglas of Galena, Thomas Sandford of Dublin, Jeffery Gubernath of Westerville, William Mullen of Alexandria, Erik Stoddard of Columbus, Larry Shoaf of Pataskala, Kevin Conley of Dublin, Allan Sorensen of Columbus, Jacqueline Fofana of Columbus, David Madison of Westerville, Christine Fox of Canal Winchester, Dale Neitman of Galloway, Robert Biehl, Duane Hicks of Hilliard, Dean Jackson of Reynoldsburg, Wyatt Wilson of Columbus, Donald Hoar of Pickerington, Debra Maxson of Delaware and Ben Crawford of Ostrander.

They purchased the auto lotto ticket from Grandview CRM, 648 Grandview Ave in Columbus. This retailer receives a $1,000 bonus for selling a second-tier prize winning Powerball ticket.

Recent Drawings