

THE OHIO LOTTERY COMMISSION MEETING MINUTES FEBRUARY 12, 2020

Members of the Commission

Matthew Blair, Chairman
James Brady
Nita Gupta
Jonathan Hughes
Angela M. Mingo
Mark Rickel
Martin Sweeney
Sean Whalen, Vice Chairman

Director and Staff of the Ohio Lottery Commission

Pat McDonald, Executive Director

Sean Webster, Assistant Director, Operations and Administration

Nicole Kostura, Assistant Director, Sales and Marketing Nick Stadler,

Executive Assistant to Director

Terri Jones, Administrative Assistant- Executive Office

Daniel Carter, Deputy Chief Legal Counsel

Charles LoPresti, Chief Legal Counsel

Greg Bowers, Deputy Director, Finance

Danielle Frizzi-Babb, Deputy Director, Communications

Marie Kilbane Seckers, Communications

Jon Dillinger, Deputy Director, General Services

Nick Ciofani, Chief Legislative Officer, Government and Community Relations

Karen Russo, Deputy Director, Responsible Gambling

Sandy Lesko Sabbath, Deputy Director, Marketing

Mike Gonzalez, Deputy Director, Product Innovation

Liz Alex, Deputy Director, Human Resources & Labor Relations

Connie Miller, Deputy Director, Operations

Michael Black, Deputy Director, Security

Rick Perk, Deputy Director, Sales

Greg Beyers, Deputy Director, Internal Audit

Rebecca McLemore, Communications

Scott Frost, VLT Management

Simeonia Mays, Security

Mary Tedeschi-Vittardi, Finance

Ron Fornaro, Instant Ticket Product Manager

Matt Cleaver, VLT Management

Ken Dauenhauer, Marketing

Tom Ackerman, Marketing

Marni Santoro, Legal Counsel

Also Present Were:

Ed Dick, Jack Thistledown Casino
Greg Kolocin, MGM Northfield Park
John Walker, Scioto Downs
Michelle Simon, Scientific Games
Debbie Pirone, Marcus Thomas LLC
John Oberle – Ice Miller Government Law Group
Chloe Slavin, Marcus Thomas LLC
Marty McDonald, Fahlgren Mortine
Sarah O'Dricoll, Fahlgren Mortine
Colleen Rowan, International Game Technology

CALL TO ORDER, PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE & ROLL CALL

Chairman Blair called the meeting of the Ohio Lottery Commission to order at 12:10 p.m. in the Central Office of the Ohio Lottery Commission, 4th floor Conference Room, located at 615 W. Superior Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio.

After the Pledge of Allegiance, attendance was taken, and a quorum was present.

ROLL CALL

The following members of the Commission answered present to the Roll Call: Matthew Blair, James Brady, Nita Gupta, Jonathan Hughes, Angela Mingo, Mark Rickel, Martin Sweeney and Sean Whalen.

INTRODUCTION OF FIRST TIME ATTENDEES

Chairman Blair recognized first time attendees Sarah O'Dricoll and Marty McDonald from Fahgren Mortine, Chole Slavin, from Marcus Thomas LLC and Colleen Rowan from International Game Technology.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF JANUARY 08, 2020

Chairman Blair presented to the Commission for approval the minutes from the January 08, 2020 meeting. An edit to the minutes was made Sean Whalen – Vice President was changed to Sean Whalen Vice- Chairman. Chairman Blair made a Motion to approve the minutes, seconded by Commissioner Sweeney. The Motion was affirmatively voted upon by all Commissioners present.

APPROVAL OF FOUR (4) SCRATCH GAMES IN PROPOSED FORM

Ron Fornaro, Instant Ticket Manager presented before the Commission Four (4) Scratch Off Game Rules in Proposed Form.

- Rule 3770:1-9-580, 7-11-21 Tripler (\$1.00)
- Rule 3770:1-9-581, Multiplier Mania (\$2.00)
- Rule 3770:1-9-582, Fast Cash (\$5.00)
- Rule 3770:1-9-583, Limited Edition (\$20.00)
- ★ Page 2

Chairman Blair moved to approve the Rules as presented in Proposed Form, with Commissioner Hughes offering a second to the Motion. The Motion was affirmatively voted upon by the eight Commissioners present.

RESOLUTION TO APPROVE TOUCH & WIN EZPLAY®TAP GAME THEME

Charles LoPresti, Chief Legal Counsel, presented a Resolution to approve TOUCH & WIN EZPLAY®TAP GAME theme *Disco Dice Doubler*.

Commissioner Blair moved to approve the Resolution, with Commissioner Whalen offering a second to the Motion. The Motion was affirmatively voted upon by the eight Commissioners present.

RESOLUTION TO APPROVE VIDEO LOTTERY GAME THEMES

Charles LoPresti, Chief Legal Counsel, presented a Resolution to approve forty- one Video Lottery Game Themes.

Commissioner Blair moved to approve the Resolution, with Commissioner Brady offering a second to the Motion. The Motion was affirmatively voted upon by the eight Commissioners present.

FINANCIAL REPORT

Greg Bowers, Deputy Director, Finance, provided to the Commission a financial update for the month of January 2020.

- Traditional Sales for the month of January were \$294.4 million.
- Keno grew by 13%, up nearly \$5.0 Million over last January, setting a record for the month of Jan.
- Scratch-off' sales were a record for a month of January, generating \$147.1 million, or 12.3% growth over the same month last year. We've now had 18 consecutive weeks of sales growth in Instant "Scratch" tickets. We also crossed over the \$1 billion mark on Jan 31st, the earliest in history; LY we surpassed \$1B on 5th day of Feb.

OPERATIONS REPORT

Connie Miller, Operations Director, provided to the Commission a mid-year review of the racino performance.

NEW BUSINESS/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S COMMENTS

Executive Director McDonald informed the Commission that on February 27 & 28 the Executive staff will be visiting Scientific Games in Alpharetta, Georgia. The visit is to do a site visit, observe printing of tickets, security procedures and new product development.

Executive Director McDonald recognized Danielle Frizzi- Babb, Deputy Director, Communications. Ms. Frizzi-Babb played a video featuring the Cash Explosion® Game Show to update the Commission on the impact the collection of food donated had on the community of Stuebenville.

Executive Director McDonald recognized Maureen Hall, Deputy Director, Information Technology. Ms. Hall gave the Commission an overview of the My Lottery Rewards Program.

Executive Director McDonald recognized Karen Russo, Deputy Director, Responsible Gambling. Ms. Russo gave an overview of the upcoming Responsible Gambling Conference to be held in Columbus on February 20th and 21st. Commissioner Mingo will be the opening speaker at the conference. Commissioner Hughes will also be a guest at the conference.

ADJOURNMENT

With no further business before the Ohio Lottery Commission, Chairman Blair reminded the Commissioners that the next meeting will be held on March 11, 2020 and adjourned the meeting at 1:10 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,	
Pat McDonald, Executive Director	
Approved:	
Blair, Chairman	Matthew